Weekly Photo Challenge: Transient (side channel)

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Transient (side channel)

  1. y9en says:

    Wow! Another great picture! It must be nice getting to live around such natural beauty all the time. Seeing this picture makes me want to hike even more!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Yes, I have to pinch myself that this is my office & I get paid to be outside & help restore rivers for salmon, wildlife & people. Nature is a wellspring of inspiration for me! I hope you were able to get out in Nature this weekend & soothe your soul 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • gabbartrip says:

        Beautifully clicked! Loved the colours and the shadows on the rock. And working to help restore rivers is such a great thing to be doing! Kudos and best wishes for the same! 🙂 Regards.

      • Thank you very much, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed my photo & I appreciate your kind words 🙂 Watershed Restoration is sacred work for me & I’ve been a project manager at 4 different non-profit watershed councils over the last 8 years. My position has always been entirely grant funded, so I have to recruit landowners, develop projects & write grants for my livelihood. I have helped secure $2.5 million to restore rivers, creeks & wetlands, & while it’s stressful & hard work, I feel as though my heart is in the right place & my effort is well spent! I hope you have a wonderful week ahead, my friend 🙂
        Cheers,
        Tyler

      • gabbartrip says:

        That’s awesome! All the very best for the future! 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful week ahead too! Cheers, Rutvid.

  2. That looks like a place I’d love to be. I can almost hear the sound of running water, one of the best sounds there is (so long as it’s not inside your house, flooding, etc.). 🙂 What a joy to have this as part of your workplace!

    janet

    • Thank you kindly, Janet! Yes, I feel very lucky to be able to work in these beautiful wild places & help restore the river for humans & wildlife 🙂 Have a wonderful week ahead, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. larastillo says:

    Love creeks and streams, but even more so in the heat of summer! Nice timing ; p

  4. How absolutely delightful!

  5. Amy says:

    Like the light capture and the texture. Well done!

  6. Olga says:

    Always enjoyed your wonderful talent for photography. Lost touch, but never forgotten. Stunning photo, Tyler! ❤

Leave a Reply

