Weekly Photo Challenge: A good match

1-16425827_10100887840208136_1633214915049102498_n

 

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: A good match

  1. loisajay says:

    Your wife had the baby!!!! Congratulations to you and your wonderful little family, Tyler! So happy for all of you. Hugs and best wishes all around! Hug the pups for me, too. XO

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful angel, Willow. She is a bright shining star in our lives 🙂 Being a father is a dream come true & I can’t wait to see what the future holds for my daughter. Have a wonderful week ahead, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. sandyjwhite says:

    Congratulations on your bundle of joy.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful little angel, Willow. She is a bright shining star in our lives 🙂 Being a father is a dream come true & I can’t wait to see what the future holds for my daughter. Have a wonderful week ahead, Sandy!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Congratulations to each of you! Just wonderful.

  4. trE says:

    Aww! How awesome is this? Congratulations!!! She’s beautiful!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful little angel, Willow. She is a bright shining star in our lives 🙂 Being a father is a dream come true & I can’t wait to see what the future holds for my daughter. Have a wonderful week ahead, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • trE says:

        Willow is an easement excellent name! You’re so welcome! Thank you! You guys have an awesome week ahead as well! Enjoy parenthood! 😊

  5. Even cuter than a turtle, Tyler. 🙂 Congratulations to you both.

    janet

  6. phoebecarter65 says:

    Hi Tyler… Just seen the lovely pic with adorable babe… Read the attached messages… Thinking perhaps that you are a new Daddy???

    Ah… Just seen the tag ‘daughter’ too… Confirmation… and…

    C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !!!!!! Wonderful news! :-D))

    Phoebe

    >

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful little angel, Willow. She is a bright shining star in our lives 🙂 Being a father is a dream come true & I can’t wait to see what the future holds for my daughter. Have a wonderful week ahead, Phoebe!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. Miriam says:

    Awww, this is just the absolute perfect match. Congratulations. I’m very happy for you all.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful angel, Willow. She is a bright shining star in our lives 🙂 Being a father is a dream come true & I can’t wait to see what the future holds for my daughter. Have a wonderful week ahead, Miriam!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Miriam says:

        I’m so thrilled for you Tyler. I can hear the happiness glowing in your words. Enjoy this new adventure with your darling Willow, what a gorgeous name. Have a wonderful week yourself xo 🙂

  8. Gallivanta says:

    Congratulations! More than a good match; a perfect match. 🙂

  9. Jessica says:

    Oh my goodness!!!! Awesome picture! Congratulations! That is the best!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful angel, Willow. She is a bright shining star in our lives 🙂 Being a father is a dream come true & I can’t wait to see what the future holds for my daughter. Have a wonderful week ahead, Jessica!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  10. Gorgeous photo. So lovely to have a baby in the house. I won’t comment on teenagers though [smile].

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Being a father has been a dream come true…Willow is a beautiful little angel who shines bright in our lives 🙂 I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for our daughter! Have a wonderful week ahead! 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  11. Matched awe, one to the other, reciprocal. A truly delightful image!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Being a father has been a dream come true…little Willow is a precious, beautiful angel who shines bright in our life. I love her with all my heart & soul 🙂 Have a wonderful week ahead, my friend, and thank you again!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  12. arv! says:

    Wow. This is a great entry

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I am the proud father of my beautiful daughter named Willow, born on 1/25. She is now 1 month old…how time flies! Loving every minute of parenthood (even the minutes I’m too tired to remember!). Have a great week ahead, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  13. puzzleblume says:

    All the best for you and this sweet little baby-girl making a loving couple a happy family!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! We are overjoyed to have beautiful little Willow in our lives 🙂 She is a precious angel! I have always dreamed I would be a father some day and now it’s a reality! Can’t wait to see what lies in store for Willow 🙂 Have a wonderful week ahead, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  14. puzzleblume says:

    Ah, finally found it, a matching piece of music:

  15. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Aw, Tyler! Congratulations!!
    What a beautiful child, and the eye contact is exquisite. That is one lucky little girl, knowing how loved she is from the get go.
    Enjoy the moments.
    Peace
    Mary

  16. Amy says:

    So beautiful and precious. Congratulations, Tyler!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Willow is a precious little angel & we love her with all our hearts 🙂 Being a father has always been a dream for me…now it’s a reality! It’s her one month Birthday & she’s growing so fast…already in 2-3 month clothes & diapers…it figures since she was a week ahead growth-wise in the womb 🙂 Can’t wait to watch her grow into her own person! Have a wonderful week ahead, Amy 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  17. Su Leslie says:

    Beautiful photo. Congratulations (whether you’ve just become a dad, or belatedly).

    • Thank you kindly, Su! Willow is a beautiful little angel who we love dearly 🙂 she was born on 1/25, so it’s her 1 month birthday! She’s grown from 8 pounds 13 ounces to 10 pounds 5 ounces…a healthy and mostly happy disposition. Can’t wait to see Willow come into her own…what a joy being a father! I hope you have a wonderful week ahead, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Su Leslie says:

        🙂 That’s wonderful. Those first few weeks and months are so very special.
        My son turns 19 today, and so I’m extra-nostalgic about parenting. Enjoy every moment you can.

  18. Laurie Graves says:

    So very, very sweet! Congrats!

  19. Vonita says:

    Congrats on your beautiful baby Willow! May she bring you sunshine and joy 🌸💕🌸

  20. Awe… congratulations the two of you 🌷
    Tara

Leave a Reply

