Wordless Wednesday (01/11/17)

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Wordless Wednesday (01/11/17)

  1. So peaceful and yet uplifting with the sun shining through the clouds.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! It was an awe-inspiring moment that I was fortunate to capture with my camera ๐Ÿ™‚ On a separate note, I’ve been looking at the image quality before and after I upload to WordPress and I was wondering if today’s photo you are seeing is blurry or out of focus? From what I’m seeing, after I upload to WordPress the image is blurry, whereas it’s not before I upload. Your input is greatly valued! Have a wonderful day, Robbie!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I figured it out. The image I had posted originally was not sized accordingly, so it ended up being blurry & more pixelated. I resized & updated the photo & the problem is solved!

  2. This is gorgeous, Tyler. Great shot.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo ๐Ÿ™‚ I was fortunate to capture this awe-inspiring moment by Crabtree Creek, witnessing the token sun break on a stormy day. Have a great rest of your week, Sandra!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo ๐Ÿ™‚ I had the good fortune of capturing this token sun break over the creek on an otherwise stormy day. Very awe-inspiring to witness! Nature’s beauty leaves me speechless ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful week & best wishes to you in this New Year!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Trini Lind says:

    So beautiful and peaceful, and just stunning! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I had the good fortune of capturing this awe-inspiring moment as the sun broke through the clouds over Crabtree Creek. It is a study in opposites: the warm sun’s radiance above & the cold, brooding waters churning below. Nature’s breathtaking beauty often leaves me speechless ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you have a wonderful week & all the best to you & you’re in this New Year, Trini!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Wow, Tyler. Talk about a “break” in the clouds! Beautiful! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! It has been a stormy day and capturing the sun break through the clouds was awe-inspiring & uplifting. I was fortunate to witness this moment…just in he right place at the right time. The warm radiance of the sun’s rays lie in stark contrast with the churning cold waters of the river below. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your weekend, Linda, and best wishes in the week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Stephen Rees says:

    I administer a group called The Sun is Drawing on Flickr: it is devoted solely to pictures – like this one – of crepuscular rays. It would be very welcome there, if you would like to join us!

  6. Miriam says:

    Those sun beams are amazing

  7. Yasmin says:

    Absolutely beautiful! I’m happy you were in the right place and time to capture this moment to share with the rest of us ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

