Timeless poetic abyss

The ancient eavesdropper

Delicious crescentΒ 
sliver of white icingΒ 
Oreo moon.

I walk outside
and step into a cave
painted with stars.

Giant firs
stretch their spires
towards the night sky
soaking up starlight.

A universe of blank verse
punctuated by comets & stars
I peer up & pause to applaud
the timeless poetic abyss.

I close
my eyes
and see
words free falling
like meteors
through darkness
impacting
the landscape
of each sentence.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Timeless poetic abyss

  1. Yum, oreo moon! Lovely words, as always.

  2. would love to catch those free-falling words…

  3. Carrie Birde says:

    Ahhhh….”words free falling like meteors through darkness…” I see them, too…

  4. hugr5 says:

    I LIKE THAT REFERENCE TO AN OREO MOON! I LOVED OREO COOKIES AS A KID, and that is apt description of a quarter crescent moon! Never thought of that! That means you did good, i.e., ALWAYS go for something ORIGINAL. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my poem πŸ™‚ Originality is my intention…it’s hard to think up something totally new, but I try πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • hugr5 says:

        At first I went “what?” to the oreo moon – then I thought about it. I visualize the Oreo, the filling, and the crescent moon and realized what a clever description it was! πŸ™‚

  5. Babylonmagus says:

    Gosh how synchronistic is that, you actually came strongly to mind a few hours before I posted the Cara Delevingne portrait and then there you were… love and light to you creative soul…

Leave a Reply

