Wordless Wednesday (11/16/16)

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wordless Wednesday (11/16/16)

  1. Miriam says:

    As always, such beautiful shots in nature

  2. mvobsession says:

    Beautiful pictures. Do you know what kind of dog the brown one on the left of the 3 pictures in the middle is ? It looks similar to a Boykin Spaniel !

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! That is Miles our Corgi-Chihuahua mix (or Chigi). He is a new addition to our family & we love him to bits! We lost our first Corgi earlier this year and Miles has helped to fill the void. We also have Raven, our 14-year old flat coat retriever, who is much bigger than Miles, but the two get along fabulous πŸ™‚ We also have two cats and are expecting a baby girl in January (it will be a packed house!) Do you have any pets? Have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • mvobsession says:

        You certainly will have a packed house πŸ™‚ We lost our 14 year old Boykin spaniel, Chappy, last April. Before that we had another Boykin, Katy, who we lost at only 20 months. Before her we had a 15 year old smooth mini-dachshund named Jilly and before her was our first dog, a mini-wirehaired doxie named Mustard. We’ve never had more than one pet at a time and no cats as I’m allergic to them.
        We will probably be getting a rescue dog at some point instead of a puppy.

  3. rothpoetry says:

    Like your great shots!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photos πŸ™‚ The Oregon Coast is breathtakingly beautiful…my happy place! Have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • It was a glorious, beautiful day on the Oregon Coast! I’m sure you would have enjoyed it πŸ™‚ It was the first trip to the ocean for Miles (a Corgi mix), so he was digging in the sand, drinking & spitting up salt water, eating and spitting up kelp, and chasing after the tide! Raven, our older flat coat retriever , is a beach-combing doggy who loves the ocean. Not sure what I’d do without my pets! Have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. naturlvrx2 says:

    Beautiful shots. Love the sand ripples and the the puppies. Very sweet!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photos πŸ™‚ I’m not sure what I’d do without my 2 dogs & 2 cats…pets are amazing companions who love you unconditionally (well, they love you even more when you play fetch or feed them!). Have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

