Journey of light

The ancient eavesdropper

1-Journey of light

At dusk —
sunflowers
set against
a violet sky —
retracing
the journey
of light.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Journey of light

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Beautiful color, Tyler! Reminds me of those curious giraffes! Haha!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Yes, same picture but different time of day and different poem. Giraffes craning their necks and climbing to the sun!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. Geo Sans says:

    saturated
    colours
    and words

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my post 🙂 This photo can’t get much closer to visually depicting poetry in motion! Just an amazing moment that I happened to capture. I like how the smaller sunflower is brightest at the zenith and then the others to the right gradually fade and hunch over as if falling asleep. I hope you are doing well….I haven’t seen you on WP for awhile. Have a wonderful Sunday and week ahead 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Beautiful photo, good stuff!

  4. Gorgeous image – delightful verse

  5. Carrie Birde says:

    *gasp!* Lovely! 🙂

    • Thank you kindly, Carrie! So glad you enjoyed this post 🙂 Pure poetry in motion…a moment I was lucky to capture! I love how the sunflower at the zenith is brightest and the rest gradually fade and hunch over as if falling asleep as the day comes to a close.
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

Leave a Reply

