Healing begins

The ancient eavesdropper

1-IMG_9126

Cracked earth
seeds rain down
falling into fissures
planted by the wind
healing begins.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Healing begins

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    I hope your healing is not too hard. Grief is hard, and at the same time a little bit sweet. The gratitude for the relationship and the love paired with the pain of sadness is so heart opening. Intense. It comes in waves. Beautiful photograph of healing.
    Peace,
    Mary

  2. susanpots says:

    I was weeding a flower bed this evening, and a number of the weeds had gone to seed. In the dry ground, many weeds were hard to pull out, and seeds were flying everywhere. You put a poetic slant on my gardening trials. I will try not to be cross when weeding, but make more of an effort to get there before they go to seed!

  3. readmyphotos says:

    The photograph you posted is cool! (the picture of the cracked dirt) I remember the first time that I saw “cracked earth” in another city. In my city, I’d never seen anything like that. But out in the boondocks, out in farming area in another city, I came across a whole area where there was cracked earth. Wow! What a site. Amazing..to see, variety in life, the different things we see depending on where we live..

Leave a Reply

