Weekly Photo Challenge: (Bright) Future

1-IMG_5184

Skunk cabbage (aka swamp lantern)

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in botany, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: (Bright) Future

  1. Jen E Town says:

    Swamp Lantern certainly fits this pretty flower better :). I love your title.

  2. Jen E Town says:

    I was very sorry to read that you lost your beloved dog. ❤

    • Thank you kindly, my friend. It was a hard decision to make, but I am glad Izzy is no longer in pain. May our sweet dog rest in peace. I appreciate your thoughtfulness.
      Regards,
      Tyler

  3. Olga says:

    Loved the ‘bright yellow’ photo of the swamp lantern, Tyler. Its shape reminds me of my peace lily, except she’s white. 🙂

  4. loisajay says:

    Growing up in NJ, I loved right across from ‘the woods’, as we called it. It was filled with skunk cabbage. I think the name was derived by the smell of this plant after it had rained! Whew! I never knew it flowered, though.

  5. Carrie Birde says:

    When we were in England, last year, at Seizergh Castle, we found in one of the formal gardens a great swath of “American Skunk Cabbage”! I wonder if these unusual plants have ever been the highlight of a collection before! 🙂

  6. Really nice image, my friend. Thanks for your continuing interest in Elm Drive Images.

Leave a Reply

