River music

1-IMG_0790Intently listening
to river music
my heart overflows.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to River music

  1. Pratyusha says:

    Lovely Image πŸ™‚

  2. Trini Lind says:

    Beautiful! πŸ’–

  3. gaiainaction says:

    Beautiful impression.

  4. Lovely.. I”ve experienced those words.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad my words resonated with you πŸ™‚ I’ve spent 7 years restoring salmon habitat in rivers and streams of Western Oregon and hearing the rush of water & splashing bodies of spawning salmon is music to my ears! This work brings me joy and uplifts my spirits….water IS Life πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful day!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  5. Nicodemas says:

    Incredibly beautiful. Just stunning.

  6. Ms. Vee says:

    Absolutely stunning!

  7. Pieter Navis says:

    There is so much we can learn from the ever flowing rivers of life πŸ™‚
    Reminds me of Herman Hesse’s Siddharta. Listening in silence to the flow of a river.. always a pleasure to do πŸ™‚ Or should i say not to do anything haha

  8. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    Wonderful picture.! I like this picture a lot..! Great shot.! : o )

  9. Miriam says:

    Beautiful. Lovely river magic.

  10. This was a gift today – my body relaxing immediately at the sight of the river and the quiet words of your poem – thank you for this moment of peace.

    • You are most welcome, my friend! It’s my pleasure πŸ™‚ Thank you for your readership and support! Much appreciated. I hope you have a peaceful, quiet Sunday πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  11. simonfalk28 says:

    Really love your expression – ‘river music’. I can relate to it.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad my words resonated with you πŸ™‚ I am a river restoration project manager, so the river has always been a true expression of my soul & life’s work. Have a wonderful weekend & best wishes to you & yours in 2017!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

