Weekly Photo Challenge: Weightless

1-weightless

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Weightless

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo 🙂 The fog on the Oregon Coast creates a mystical and magical atmosphere. The sun broke through as a beacon buoyed by the mist, its radiant shadow cast onto the river like a weightless fly, fetching a barrage of fish feasting at the surface. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  1. mvobsession says:

    really nice

  2. Lovely rainbow lights dancing all through your photo 😉 We are in harmony, Tyler, as I’ve posted a similar photo taken last spring on the Coast. Hope you both have had a good weekend, Cheers! WG

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Fog on the Oregon Coast creates a magical atmosphere. While fog itself feels dense, the veil it pulls over trees, sky, earth and water makes everything appear to be floating on air. Wonderful photo you posted this week, Elizabeth 🙂 Have a fantastic week ahead, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. Tina Schell says:

    Very nice Tyler – great minds think alike. I too went with fog this week.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo 🙂 Great job on your photo as well! You are an amazing photographer 🙂 Have a wonderful week, Tina!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  4. Nicodemas says:

    Such an amazing photo! Contains a wonderful mystery and beauty.

  5. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    Wonderful picture Tyler..! Great shot..!

  6. A // W // F says:

    Makes me feel like pushing off the dock myself!!

    Magical. 🙂

  7. That is another of your mystical marvels!

  8. Perfectly composes lines and shadows, light and dark, sun and reflection.

  9. dmilly1234 says:

    Love it my poet friend!! ☺

Leave a Reply

