Begin anew

Happy New Year! I wish everyone a happy, healthy and inspired 2016! May it be the best year yet πŸ™‚

The ancient eavesdropper

The last page
of the calendar
removed β€”
behind it
blank space β€”
my mind
begins anew.

The wind
turns over an
old leaf β€”
underneath
a seed
germinates β€”
new life
stirs in the
belly of Earth.

Early morning frost
Earth wears a white beard
the grass grows wiser.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Begin anew

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Beautiful images, Tyler. You paint a picture I feel inside, as the new year sets a blank canvas before us. Happy New Year Tyler!
    Mary

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed my poem πŸ™‚ Happy New Year to you as well, Mary! I wish you and yours a happy, healthy and inspired 2016 πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. restlessjo says:

    Same to you, Tyler πŸ™‚ Hope it’s a good one!

  3. jenimcmillan says:

    It IS the Best Year Yet! Happy happy to you, Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

