2015 in review

Thank you to all my followers for your kindness and readership. 2015 has been a stellar year for my blog, The Ancient Eavesdropper, and it’s because of you! I wish everyone a happy and healthy 2016! May you continue to find inspiration around every corner and take comfort in the company of Nature!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 36,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 13 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2015 in review

  1. ianbcross says:

    Thank you for dropping by and liking my blog, T4T. Not as poetic as yours, I’m afraid.

  2. phoebecarter65 says:

    Dear Tyler. What a fantastic report; and how exciting!

    I think, for me, that your blog is very unassuming, and a true gentleness comes through your words and pictures. Nothing is expected from the reader – I think this is particularly key to what I feel is the success of your blog.

    So many writers write because they want to, but they get hungry for feedback the more successful they become. Thinking of newsletters and high powered blogs which I have received, and the too frequent ‘demanding’ emails for feedback, I have realised that there is a lot of pressure (at least that’s how I feel it to be) to respond. That kind of pressure is what I run away from!

    Your blog is very different – I want to respond to almost every blog post you send! How amazing is that? And here I am sending you feedback, which I hope makes you feel that your efforts are very much appreciated; and obviously by many others, too! 🙂

    All best wishes, Phoebe

    >

    • Wow, I am deeply touched by your kind words, Phoebe! Thank you so much, my friend 🙂 It is encouraging & wonderful to receive feedback from my readers, but I never want to impose. This blog was started during a time in my life when I was unemployed and looking for work. Being creative helped me stay afloat and keep a positive attitude. I think it’s a good thing that this blog is not my day job or a money maker…it is my passion & my reward is connecting with Nature & meeting new people. I appreciate your continued support and hope you have a wonderful week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

Leave a Reply

