Weekly Photo Challenge: Now

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Now

  1. alex says:

    These are excellent and wonderful!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! My wife and I snowshoes in 5 feet of snow at Willamette Pass. We had a fun time. The scenery was breathtaking! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, Alex, and I wish you all the best in 2016!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! My wife and I snowshoed on 5 feet of fresh snow at Tombstone Sno Park on Willamette Pass. We had an excellent time πŸ™‚ The scenery was breathtakingly beautiful! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Nicodemas says:

        We did have a wonderful Christmas, I hope yours was filled with blessings! I have a goal of spending more time in places like your photo. Peace to you.

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!! Beautiful! We just got a foot here. Winter wonderland. Sadly, I am stuck in the city and all roads home are closed! The pictures I could be taking right now! Haha. Enjoy.
    Peace
    Mary

    • Thank you kindly, Mary! I wish you could have been there, my friend πŸ™‚ My wife and I snowshoed in 5 feet of fresh snow at Tombstone Sno Park on the Willamette Pass. We had such a fun time! The scenery was breathtakingly beautiful. I hope you had a safe and wonderful Christmas, my friend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    Very beautiful picture..!!! Great shot..!!! : o )

  4. Beautiful shots, Tyler. Happy New Year to you and yours! πŸ™‚

  5. Those are wonderful. I like the one with the bluest sky and dots of clouds. It reminds me we should always look up. XOXO

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! My wife and I had a fun time snowshoeing on 5 feet of fresh snow at Willamette Pass πŸ™‚ The scenery was simply breathtaking and magical! Snow hung from fir trees like marshmallow facades, as albino avalanches silently spilled over the edge of evergreen boughs, clinging like pitch onto needles, maintaining a fragile balance at the angle of repose. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, Brenda, and I wish you and yours all the best in the New Year!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my winter wonderland photos πŸ™‚ Also, thank you for following my blog! Have a happy, healthy and inspired New Year πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. Wow, so beautiful…we’re dreaming of snow over here in Scotland…and if the forecast is right we’ll see some tomorrow…unfortunately not in these vast magical amounts though πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m always excited when it snows, so I share your sense of wonder. My wife and I found 5 feet of fresh snow at Willamette Pass last weekend and had a fun time snowshoeing in the afternoon. Snow hung from fir trees like marshmallow facades, as countless avalanches spilled over their evergreen boughs, clinging like pitch onto needles, maintaining a fragile balance at the angle of repose. The scenery was breathtakingly beautiful! I wish you a happy, healthy and inspired New Year πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. fallcorn1936 says:

    You make the snow look absolutely beautiful. Great in pictures but I hate the stuff in real life. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

