Fluid motion

The ancient eavesdropper

In one fluid motion
the river runs five minute miles
while my feet flounder on land.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fluid motion

  1. Jen E Town says:

    I like this! I go to the Snohomish river near my house when ever I can It would be very nice one day to be able to travel down the river some how, someday and not flounder any longer on the shore. 🙂

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Isn’t it wonderful to live near a river and hear its rhythmic music?

      • Jen E Town says:

        I was able to walk down the river path, as the rain has given respite to us mossbacks in Western Washington. As I watched the swollen river run swiftly along the banks where I stood, I was reminded of your poem. This mighty river runs very wide and deep. A mighty powerful sight. Although I would like to be swift to a destination sometime along this mighty river to see the ending; I couldn’t help but feel a bit reluctant to leave the safe foundation of the lovely shore.

  2. Elouise says:

    palpable frustration
    shared pain
    condolences
    Elouise

Leave a Reply

