Weekly Photo Challenge: Eye Spy

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Eye Spy

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Beautiful soulful dog eyes. Not sure what the cat on top is saying. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! We are the proud owners of two cats & two dogs, a loving partnership of rescue pets. Raven is a 12 year old flat coat retriever; Izzy is a 7 year old beagle-corgi mix; Prizm is an 8 year old calico; and Holly is a 7 year old tabby mix. We love and adore our pets and don’t know what we’d do without them. The cat on top (Holly) is likely saying Feed Me or Pet Me or Stop bothering me, so hard to tell πŸ˜‰ I hope you’re having a lovely weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Miriam says:

    A beautiful photo – such kind eyes. A true window to the soul.

  3. loisajay says:

    We have had dogs…..just cats now, though. I’m with you–I don’t know what I would do without them. Beautiful photos, Tyler.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! All 4 pets were rescue animals from a shelter. My wife and I couldn’t be happier to have them in our lives…the best decision we could make πŸ™‚ What breed of cats do you own? And what are their names? Holly, our tabby mix, is purring beside me right now. With all the violence and tragedy in the US and the world, there is nothing so uplifting and pure as the unconditional love of our pets. I wish you a peaceful Sunday and a wonderful week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • loisajay says:

        Teemu (12 yrs old) is a tuxedo cat (very handsome!).He is my Gravatar photo. My son used to feed his street mama and when she gave birth to two kittens, he got Teemu. Kitty (10 yrs old)is a Tabby who was given to us by a friend..who didn’t want cats any more! Parker ((2 yrs old)was found in a park at 6-weeks old and I immediately scooped her up. Unconditional love is exactly it. Nothing warms my heart more than to walk in my front door and have Parker there to greet me–even if it is because she just wants me to feed her!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Yes, Raven is usually quiet and reflective. She is the elder dog who is wise for her years. I don’t know what I’d do without my pets. All 4 were rescue animals at the shelter and we were happy to provide a warm, loving home for them. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    Oh..It is sad…!!! : o (

  5. Beautiful photography !!!!!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! My world revolves around my pets πŸ™‚ I only subject them to one photo shoot every few months πŸ˜‰ I hope you have a wonderful week, Jewels!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • Jewels says:

        Pets really are the greatest aren’t they? They fill our lives with so much love. ❀
        Thanks Tyler, hope you have a wonderful week too! πŸ™‚

  6. Why do cats always look deranged and dogs like depressives? Maybe I’m projecting based on my own past pets. Can anyone heave a sigh the way a dog can who isn’t getting to go outside?

Leave a Reply

