Backbone of the sky

The ancient eavesdropper

Backbone of the sky

A flock of geese
arch like a backbone
across the December sky.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Backbone of the sky

  1. entropy says:

    Almost a miracle how they do that, I think… ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Yes, it’s amazing and inspiring to see and hear this flock take off. I happened to be at the right place at the right time, which is the nature of photography ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Rich Proctor says:

    That is just super-cool! Great shot!!

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    It does look like a backbone! Neat shot!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you agree ๐Ÿ™‚ I was in the right place at the right time. It was so inspiring to see and hear the flock take off. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Gorgeous – the image and the metaphor!

  5. That is an amazing capture! Beautiful!

  6. Graceful way to describe the beautiful photo.

  7. Wow – that’s award-winning!

  8. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    WOW..!!! Wonderful…!!! Great shot..!!! : o )

  9. Miriam says:

    Wow, what an awesome photo.

  10. A // W // F says:

    Oh my goodness. I love this. So much. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed my photo and poem ๐Ÿ™‚ I happened to be at the right place at the right time! It was inspiring to see and hear this flock take off. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend and all the best in the week ahead ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • A // W // F says:

        I love starlings in particular, when they fly in groups like that. There are great moving clouds of them here in the fall, and they make the most otherworldly sharps and patterns in flight. Do you have them too? ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    Cheers, Tyler,
    Francisco. : o )

  12. ColorStorm says:

    It’s like taking a sheet in the ends at both ends and giving a shake, Nice.

  13. Jen E Town says:

    Amazing! I wish I had been there too. I love the sound they as well.

Leave a Reply

