Gentle reminders

The ancient eavesdropper

Gentle reminders
throughout the day
that everything
will be OK —
a ladybug
landing on
your shoulder,
birdsong echoing
outside your window,
trees standing
next to you
so tall & tranquil,
zephyrs silently
piling colorful
confetti at your feet.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Gentle reminders

  1. I need those gentle reminders. Thank you for the lovely reminder.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my poem. Nature is always here when all else fails. I depend on these reminders to soothe my heart and center my soul. Have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. these ‘gentle reminders’ awaken and free the spirit from deep within

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I couldn’t agree more with you. I find my soul awakened and free quite frequently 😉 Nature is a cure for what ails us / a natural remedy with sublime side effects. Have a wonderful weekend, Eddie Two Hawks! May you find serenity on every trail you roam & gain fresh perspective from every tree or mountain you climb.
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Jen E Town says:

    Ditto, ditto, ditto to all the previous comments ❤

  4. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Ah, yes, beautiful reminders, Tyler. Thank you.

    • You are most welcome, my friend! It’s my pleasure 🙂 Let us remember to take a deep breath, open our senses and observe the beauty which busies itself around us. Thank you for your readership and support, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Jen E Town says:

    I needed to read this again right now

  6. I shared this on fb, thanks for the encouraging reminder

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I appreciated you sharing my poem on Facebook 🙂 You’re very welcome…it’s my pleasure! Nature is always here when all else fails. I am comforted everyday by this simple fact. Have a wonderful weekend, Gary & Virginia 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

