Weekly Photo Challenge: My Happy Places

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: My Happy Places

  1. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    Wonderful place..!!! Beautiful photos..!!! : o )

  2. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    Wonderful place..!!! Beautiful photo..!!!
    : o )

  3. Excellent! πŸ™‚
    The world needs more of those kinds of happy places!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I agree! I don’t know what I’d do without these wild spaces…they sustain and comfort me πŸ™‚ Have a great rest of your week, Tom!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Davor Radic says:

    Nice colors πŸ™‚

  5. alex says:

    I would love that place, too. Great site and even greater photo!

    • Thank you kindly, Alex! These wild places sustain and comfort me on a daily basis πŸ™‚ I love living in the Willamette Valley and working on the Oregon Coast…best of both worlds! Have a great rest of your week, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. I could be VERY happy in these places! Beautiful images.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! These wild places sustain and comfort me on a daily basis. I love living in the Willamette Valley and working in the Oregon Coast. Best of both worlds! Have a great rest of your week πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    I could look at these all day. Perfection.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! These wild places sustain and comfort me on a daily basis. I love living in the Willamette Valley and working on the Oregon Coast. Best of both worlds! Have a great rest of your week πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  8. Olga says:

    Love all of your happy places. Excellent photographs. The last one stirs my enchantment with the wondrous beauties of nature.

  9. countingsheepstudio says:

    Incredible! I so wish to get out to your side of the country and see those mountains. They are quite different than my beloved Blue Ridge. I agree with your happy place πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed my photos πŸ™‚ These wild places sustain and comfort me on a daily basis. I love living in the Willamette Valley and working on the Oregon Coast…best of both worlds! No matter where you reside, there is always awe and wonder. Have a great rest of your week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • countingsheepstudio says:

        Sounds lovely. I get grumpy if I go too long without getting out into nature. Looking forward to seeing more colors here in the NC mountains in the next few days. Enjoy the weekend.

      • Thank you kindly, my friend! I am the same way. If I don’t find a trail to roam or a river to walk, I am a wreck! I hope you are enjoying your weekend as well πŸ™‚
        Cheers,
        Tyler

  10. Imelda says:

    Beautiful photos.

  11. A // W // F says:

    What a great challenge … I’m happy just looking at them!! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! These wild places sustain and comfort me on a daily basis. Such profound beauty and peaceful reflection here, closing my eyes, listening to the tranquil murmurs of the river rushing at my feet, then suddenly, a salmon kicks its glistening body upstream with a volley of splashes and I am jolted back to my senses, back to the land of the untamed hearts beating as one. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  12. Top left photo is my favorite. It is stunning!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my photos πŸ™‚ These wild places sustain and comfort me on a daily basis. I am very fortunate to live in the beautiful State of bliss called Oregon πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  13. Thanks for liking my Solidarity post . . . nice to be in solidarity with my blogging community, too. K

  14. franciscocamacho2016 says:

    Great shot..!!! Wonderful photos..!!! Really the photos are very beautiful..!’n

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my photos πŸ™‚ Nature is my muse & constant source of inspiration. Have a wonderful weekend & Happy Halloween!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  15. Little Voice says:

    Oh wow, they are great photos. No wonder you are happy there.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photos πŸ™‚ Nature is my muse & wellspring of happiness & inspiration! I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  16. dunelight says:

    Ahhhhh, I like your happy places, they are lovely!

Leave a Reply

