Wordless Wednesday (09/23/15)

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Wordless Wednesday (09/23/15)

  1. joeythebuddhist says:

    Wow just wonderful!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photos ๐Ÿ˜Š When we view the world through Natureโ€™s lens, the smallest things become magnified and we begin to realize that everything, no matter its size, is interconnected & an integral part of the whole. My photographs try to capture Natureโ€™s nuances and link them together in one collective and genuine gesture called life. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. puzzleblume says:

    Wonderful nature …

    … although the last image might also be surrealistic, as if Dalรญ was trying a new place for another fried egg-subject.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Haha! Yes, that image is definitely surrealistic & Dali-esque. So glad you enjoyed my photos ๐Ÿ˜Š When we view the world through Natureโ€™s lens, the smallest things become magnified and we begin to realize that everything, no matter its size, is interconnected & an integral part of the whole. My photographs try to capture Natureโ€™s nuances and link them together in one collective and genuine gesture called life. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Love this. Like the eye of some grand sea creature.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photos ๐Ÿ˜Š When we view the world through Natureโ€™s lens, the smallest things become magnified and we begin to realize that everything, no matter its size, is interconnected & an integral part of the whole. My photographs try to capture Natureโ€™s nuances and link them together in one collective and genuine gesture called life. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Awesome gallery this week,,,,how am I suppose to pick just one?!?!? ๐Ÿ˜„

  5. Unique series. Great work.

    • Thank you kindly, Sherry! Glad you enjoyed my photos ๐Ÿ˜Š Nature provides us with so many points of view, so many lenses to see the world through. Have a wonderful day, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. Jane says:

    A beautiful nature collection of images (as usual!) I love all the reflections and the light through the trees.

  7. Anyuta says:

    Incredible! You can detect the best tiny things.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photos ๐Ÿ˜Š When we view the world through Nature’s lens, the smallest things become magnified and we begin to realize that everything, no matter its size, is interconnected & an integral part of the whole. My photographs try to capture Nature’s nuances and link them together in one collective and genuine gesture called life. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Anyuta says:

        Everytime I plunge myself in the nature, I canยดt avoid thinking HOW disconnected we are from it! The perfect existence is be part of the nature. That is where we came from.
        You do an excelent job here!

      • Thank you so much, my friend! Have a wonderful day. Hopefully you can get outside & connect with Nature ๐Ÿ™‚
        Cheers,
        Tyler

  8. alex says:

    Love these beautifully captured reflections and especially the meditative look in the first image. Reminds me of a Zen Garden.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my photos ๐Ÿ˜Š That first image I took while walking the creek. It’s a furrow in the bedrock created by the passage of water over time. As these pockets form, they collect pebbles, leaves & other minutiae. Crayfish often hide out in these shallow caves, propelling themselves from the shadows like red rockets as I approach. For many people, Nature provides an escape from the humdrum of society. For me, Nature is not only connected to a beautiful image, but a state of mind that transcends our problems. It puts our life in perspective and we begin to see and feel the interconnectedness of all things. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  9. A // W // F says:

    Oh heavens. Can’t even begin to put into words how beautiful these images are. Thank you for being generous and sharing them with us!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • You are most welcome, my friend! It’s my pleasure ๐Ÿ˜Š I truly enjoy sharing my corner of the planet with my followers & the public in general. Thank you for leaving such a kind and thoughtful comment! Have a wonderful weekend ๐Ÿ˜Š
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  10. I love this week’s post, especially the featured image with the lens shape.

  11. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Beautiful Tyler. Captivating as always.

  12. Tyler, your work continues to be richly layered and just flat-out beautiful. I so enjoy it all!
    xo,
    Kathryn

    • Thank you so much, Kathryn! Nature provides these beautiful moments and I just notice them ๐Ÿ˜Š I’ll never have to worry about running out of good material! Nature is truly amazing and awe-inspiring! Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  13. Cate says:

    What a lovely, contemplative series of images. Nicely captured!

    • Thank you kindly, Cate! Glad you enjoyed my photos ๐Ÿ™‚ I also appreciate the follow. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend and all the best in the week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. I love the textures in these.

Leave a Reply

