Verdant bridges

The ancient eavesdropper

Verdant bridges

In the understory
ferns stretch their fronds
building verdant bridges.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Verdant bridges

  1. Nice. Never thought of ferns as bridges, yet in so many ways they are.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my poem and photo 🙂 Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration. Have a wonderful Sunday and week ahead 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, Brenda! Glad you enjoyed my post 😊 Ferns are so primal and whimsical. I could spend hours and hours walking over these bridges with my eyes. I hope you’re having a fabulous weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 😊

      • Thanks, Tyler. Aside from a cold, I’m having a good weekend. I hope yours is even better than mine. Warmly, Brenda

      • Thank you, Brenda! I’m so sorry you have a cold. I hope you feel better soon! The smoke from all the wildfires has blown in today and the sun is blood red. Air quality is very poor. I’m praying for rain everyday. My wife and I are settling into our house and staying busy with work. Life is good!
        Cheers,
        Tyler

      • El niño is bringing hopes of rain to So. Cal, but I don’t know about your area.

Leave a Reply

