Journey of light

1-Journey of light

At dusk —
sunflowers
set against
a violet sky —
retracing
the journey
of light.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Journey of light

  1. Jen E Town says:

    Like a waking dream

  2. Jen E Town says:

    The stuff of dreams; Lovely lovely lovely

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my poem and photo ๐Ÿ™‚ Poetry and photography share a common bond / capturing the moment / before it’s gone. Expect to see more of these sunflowers in future posts ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. loisajay says:

    I love that one sunflower has already gone to sleep on our rooftop.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Talk about being at the right place, at the right time. Poetry and photography share a common bond / capturing the moment / before it’s gone. Expect to see more of these sunflowers in future posts. Have a wonderful Sunday, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. beverlydyer says:

    Poetry in motion Tyler!

    • Yes, indeed! Thank you kindly, Bev ๐Ÿ™‚ Talk about being at the right place, at the right time. Poetry and photography share a common bond / capturing the moment / before it’s gone.
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photo and poem ๐Ÿ™‚ Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration! Have a wonderful Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Curious giraffes.

    • Haha ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, indeed. I love taking photos of these sunflowers at different times of day, through the seasons. Expect to see more of these beautiful muses ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful Sunday, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my poem and photo ๐Ÿ™‚ Talk about being in the right place, at the right time. Poetry and photography share a common bond / capturing the moment / before it’s gone. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • There is no discounting how blessed we are when we find ourselves in that ‘perfect moment’……..enjoying the cooler temps on this beautiful day…hope your doing the same!!!!

  6. Fabulous image, Tyler!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my poem and photo ๐Ÿ™‚ Talk about being at the right place, at the right time! Poetry and photography share a common bond, capturing the moment, before it’s gone.
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

