How you lay your hearts down

The ancient eavesdropper

1-Heather I have a confession to make.  I don’t write love poems very often.  I guess you could say that most of my poems aren’t infatuated or inspired by the female sex, unless it revolves around the complete woman called Mother Earth.  However, six years ago on July 31st, 2009, I met my future wife, Heather, at the county fair in Myrtle Point, Oregon.  We moved in together that winter, were married in Montana on June 18th, 2011 and just celebrated four wonderful years of marriage by buying our first house.  The poem below is the first Heather-inspired love poem I have ever written.  I’ve written a few more since then, but this one will always captivate my passion for the most important woman (besides Mother Nature) in my life!  To those of you who have found that special someone already, hold on to them with all your might.  And to…

View original post 93 more words

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How you lay your hearts down

  1. Carrie Birde says:

    Love, adore, admire this so! I confess, it left me both smiling and teary eyed. I’m copying this out long-hand (yes, I will be sure your name is attached to it!) so that I never, ever forget it.

  2. Sweet tribute, Tyler. We are blessed ❤️

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Yes, I am truly blessed. I could not imagine spending my life with anyone else. My wife is an angel who I deeply love and respect. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my dear friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. kestrelgwh says:

    Tyler, I am so glad to see a photo of Heather. It is easy to see why you fell in love. Best wishes to both of you as you celebrate Mother Earth and all her manifestations.

Leave a Reply

