Weekly Photo Challenge: Close Up (Part II)

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Close Up (Part II)

  1. Arts & Rhymes says:

    Beautiful!!!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my photos 🙂 My wife and I stopped by a local plant nursery and I had a field day taking pictures of beautiful succulents and flowers. I hope you had a relaxing weekend and best wishes in the week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

      • Arts & Rhymes says:

        Enjoyed the photos a lot, especially succulent close up! Thanks so much, have a great week too! 🙂
        Sibella

  2. mtcandia says:

    Beautiful pictures Tyler. I had never seen those colors on that type of flowers.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photo gallery! Last weekend, my wife and I stopped by Gindhart Nursery, a local nursery near Harrisburg, and bought some flowers. This is where we stumbled upon these stunning specimens of sedum (say that three times fast!). I highly recommend this local nursery…great prices and a plethora of succulents and flowering plants to choose from. I hope you are having a wonderful week, my friend.
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Beautiful succulents.

  4. ~meredith says:

    Love the way you treated them… really a farmer’s market kind of feeling. Best Wishes, Tyler. These are just awesome.

    • Thank you kindly, Meredith! So glad you enjoyed my photo gallery! Last weekend, my wife and I stopped by Gindhart Nursery, a local nursery near Harrisburg, and bought some flowers. This is where we stumbled upon these stunning specimens of sedum (say that three times fast!). I highly recommend this local nursery…great prices and a plethora of succulents and flowering plants to choose from. I hope you are having a wonderful week, my friend.
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Bipasha says:

    succulents are my all-time fav house plants, so loyal, right?

    • I love succulents too! Last weekend, my wife and I stopped by Gindhart Nursery, a local nursery near Harrisburg, and bought some flowers. This is where we stumbled upon these stunning specimens of sedum (say that three times fast!). I highly recommend this local nursery…great prices and a plethora of succulents and flowering plants to choose from. I hope you are having a wonderful week, my friend.
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. Amy says:

    Beautiful close up gallery!

    • Thank you kindly, Amy! So glad you enjoyed my gallery 🙂 I took these photos at Gindhart Nursery, a wonderful local nursery near Harrisburg, our new hometown. Great prices and a plethora of succulents and flowering plants to choose from….what a wonderful find! I hope you’re having a fabulous week, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  7. What a gorgeous use of succulents! Where is this interesting garden?

    • Thank you kindly, Elizabeth! Last weekend, my wife and I stopped by Gindhart Nursery, a local nursery near Harrisburg, and bought some flowers. This is where we stumbled upon these stunning specimens of sedum (say that three times fast!). I highly recommend this local nursery…great prices and a plethora of succulents and flowering plants. I hope you are having a wonderful week, my friend. It’s supposed to get up to 106 degrees today, so I’m trying to stay cool. At least our new house has air conditioning and I have a new WhirlPool refrigerator to stick my head in if I need to!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Dear Tyler, I’m so happy that you two are settling into your new home. Summer is such a tough time to move. Our last move was early August, and it was well over 100 as we moved house. The nice thing is that the weather continues to improve as you unpack and settle in, making the new house even nicer! Thank goodness you found an air-conditioned place. I know that isn’t common in OR, but soon will be, I’m sure. Hope the ice cubes from the Whirlpool will do the trick without you needing to climb in, Tyler 😉 Can’t wait to see what you and Heather do with your new garden. I’m sure it will be stunning. I will make a mental note of Gindhart Nursery for my next trip. The nursery trade in OR is just outstanding, and I’m always sorely tempted…. Cheers! E

  8. Julia Greef says:

    Stunning photography.

Leave a Reply

