Curious giraffes

1-Curious giraffes-001

Three sunflowers
stretch their necks
over the fence
like curious giraffes.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Curious giraffes

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Like curious giraffes. I love it!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed the imagery πŸ™‚ These are my neighbor’s sunflowers, but they cheer me up when I see then everyday, their brilliant blooms shining down on our backyard like a 24-7 sun! I hope you had a wonderful weekend and best wishes in the week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  2. shambhavi31 says:

    It’s beautiful! ^_^

  3. Jen E Town says:

    Wonderful visual metaphor; very happy. Loved this

  4. Makes me smile πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So happy my post made you smile πŸ™‚ That was my intention. Some poets are so serious and forget to have fun. They get lost in the technical details of syllables and rhymes and write in indecipherable code. They use too many words and leave less to the reader’s imagination. My poetry is a jumping off point for further thought, creating simplistic imagery that everyone can relate to and understand. I truly appreciate your continued readership and support, Jenny. Have a wonderful rest of your week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  5. loisajay says:

    Perfect description, Tyler! Such a fun post.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ As a poet and tree enthusiast, I love to re-imagine plants as animals. This moment afforded me the perfect opportunity πŸ™‚ I hope you’re having a fabulous week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. susanpots says:

    Great imagination!

  7. phdinmeblog says:

    You got me because I adore giraffes! Never saw them like this! Thanks! Light and Love, Shona

Leave a Reply

