Weekly Photo Challenge: Vivid

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Vivid

  1. E.E. Nobbs says:

    Always glad to go for a walk with you & your camera 🙂

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! It’s a pleasure to have you along for the hike 😊 Nature’s diversity of colors, shapes and textures amazes me. So much vivid life to witness everyday! Have a great Friday & wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Just Jude says:

    I love photos leaning toward or dead-on macro level. However, your last photo is primal. Love it!

    • Thank you kindly, Jude! So glad you enjoyed my Nature-inspired photos 🙂 I have always been captivated by ferns and the lush understory of forests in the Pacific Northwest. Here, vivid greens leap from the shadows and gambol in the fragmented light. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend, my friend! Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. I love your photos. Nature is the best subject of all.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photos 🙂 Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration! Have a wonderful weekend, Marie!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  4. thevelvetsoapbox says:

    Love the vivid pink of the foxglove that you have captured.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my foxglove photo 🙂 Its beauty is dangerously deceptive because its petals contain a lethal toxin known as digitalis. Perhaps its bright pink color serves as a warning sign to herbivores. I know the bees love flying their way up the highrise, feeding on room after room of nectar, each bloom abuzz with life. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Anyuta says:

    This pink flower is just a nature marvel.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! This pink plant is foxglove and it contains a lethal toxin called digitalis. Its beauty is dangerously deceptive 😉 I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. earthoak says:

    The green is very uplifting – green = life!

    • Yes, right on! Thank you, my friend. That is what I was going for with this challenge. Also, green fits the botanic theme of my blog 🙂 I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. Lovely colours, shapes and textures !

Leave a Reply

