The fine print (& other nonsense)

The ancient eavesdropper

We must be
aware enough
to not only see
the bigger picture
but recognize
distractions
that keep us
from reading
the fine print.

Music slices thru my brain
at supersonic speed,
booming & pulsating
like an amplified
heartbeat.

My brain
sculpts gray
matter into
ambiguos
thought
clouds
for me to
interpret
overhead —
blank billboards
advertising for 
free verse.

I’d rather be
mauled
at random
by a
rough idea
than wait
on pins
& needles
for fickle
perfection.

Grass stirs underfoot,
slender blades fencing
one another at the heart
of a storm, leaves raining
down as referees.

I write everyday
to keep my creative
juices flowing,
my mind’s eye
rolling,
my senses
mutating,
my world
revolving &
evolving.

A rock in the road
will not deter my
steps forward,
my soul lightens
the weight of the
world on these
shoulders.

In the midst
of our deep
desire to
be inspired,

View original post 165 more words

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The fine print (& other nonsense)

  1. Maddy says:

    I like how it ended! Good one!

  2. Ladybuggz says:

    Too many people dout ? on fickle’d perfection! lol!! 🙂

  3. In the midst
    of our deep
    desire to
    be inspired,
    we inspire
    others.

    Very true. There are many ‘fine lines’ here… keep writing!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Inspiration has no expiration 😊 I intend to write as long as my mind is intact 😉 Hope you have a wonderful rest of your week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

