Fortuitous tail wind 

On any given 
Spring day —
the push 
of a fortuitous 
tail wind —
newborn birds 
fly for the 
first time.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fortuitous tail wind 

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my poem 😊 I hope you had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend and all the best in the week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  1. Nice poem Tyler. Once again you have created a poem, a short one, packed with so much to think about. Your ability to use the natural world as a catalyst is one of the characteristics of your poetry that I find most intriguing.

    • Thank you, Ron! I’m humbled by your kind and thoughtful words. Nature inspires me each day to see the world in a new way. I’m happy to share my small corner of planet Earth with you, my friend. I hope you had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend and all the best in the week ahead 😊
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. mtcandia says:

    Beautifully written. I was just thinking it matches somehow my last post with the picture of the baby robin.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my Springtime poem 🙂 Baby robins are so precious…but they grow up fast, and before you know it, they fly from the nest 🐣 I hope you had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. earthbeone says:

    this is wonderful…

  4. hugr5 says:

    Hey, I like that. Encouragement! 🙂

  5. I needed this today! Thank you, thank you!

    • You are most welcome, my friend! It’s my pleasure 😊 I’m glad you enjoyed my poem! Thank you for reading my blog. Have a wonderful week and keep inspiring the world with your blog!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. Yes, a fortuitous wind is a great thing for fledglings. I’ve too often observed what an ill wind bodes for these light puff ball beings. Buried many over time, and always rejoice when the winds die down enough to let them fledge and rejoice in flight!

Leave a Reply

