Weekly Photo Challenge: Enveloped

1-Pacific Lamprey-001

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Enveloped

  1. Nurul Lubis says:

    Beautiful color composition, Tyler 🙂

  2. BeeHappee says:

    Oh, how beautiful!! I love eels, and you captured them nicely.

  3. Just Jude says:

    I’ve never seen a photograph of eels. Nice. Love the play between their texture and that of the rocks.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my photo 😊 These creatures are Pacific lamprey and they are digging their redds to deposit eggs. Lampreys are amazing animals that I have the pleasure of seeing on a weekly basis as part of my job. It’s ironic that this trio of lamprey are in the shape of a three…what a beautiful coincidence! Hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday, Jude!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Julia Greef says:

    I love the light, the colour, the composition, everything about this.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photo 😊 These are three Pacific lamprey digging redds to deposit their eggs. They are amazing creatures that I have the pleasure of seeing almost every week as part of my job. It’s ironic that this trio of lamprey are in the shape of a three 😊 What a beautiful coincidence!

  5. Julia Greef says:

    Sounds like you have yourself a great job there. A beautiful coincidence indeed – nature’s gift to you that day. Thank you for replying and have yourself a wonderful week.

  6. Nest photo! Colors are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

