Wordless Wednesday (04/15/15)

Lupine

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wordless Wednesday (04/15/15)

  1. west517 says:

    Beautiful, vibrant green!
    I also wanted to let you know that my blog has changed. I lost all my content and followers during a transfer. If you would still like to follow me, my new blog address is: west517photos.wordpress.com
    🙂

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m sorry that you lost your content and followers in the transfer, but I understand that you kept backups of your files, so you were prepared! I am now following you at your new blog address. Keep inspiring the world with your blog and have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

      • west517 says:

        Thank you so much Tyler! Ive been a little discouraged ~ but am planning to take it one post at a time 🙂 tysm for re-following me!! :)))

  2. Just Jude says:

    The lupines are coming. Always cheers me up to see the plants rising in the field.

    • Yes, they are indeed, Jude! Lupine and camas are two of my favorite flowers to see in Spring. Such vibrant purple (Lupine) and violet-blues (camas)! Unfortunately, the lupine in this photo was in the middle of a meadow knapweed infestation, an invasive plant throughout Oregon. I hoping the Lupine can stay alive and not be outcompeted. Nature always finds a way, right? Have a lovely weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Just Jude says:

        Thanks, it was a great weekend. We still have a few snowbanks up here on “the hill” but none down below and I saw crocus in bloom by the house. Yippeeeeeeee!

  3. Jo says:

    _____________

    • Haha, Jo! My post truly left you speechless 🙂 The lupine are such beautiful plants even when they are not in bloom yet. Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

      • Jo says:

        Hi Tyler! Wordless, yes! Your posts always leave me speechless. Sometimes I just force myself to articulate a feeling.

  4. K E Garland says:

    What a nice way to welcome spring! And I might borrow the “Wordless Wednesday” concept 😉

  5. “Stand and deliver!!” – Dennis Moore

    I love Lupines for two reasons. First, they are so very important the the endangered Karner Blue Butterfly, who like the Monarch, lays its eggs only on one species, in their case Blue Lupines. The second is because it brings back some jovial memories of Monty Python’s Flying Circus where, oddly enough, I first learned of Lupines more than three decades ago, hence the quote. A simple YouTube search will bring up the skit, for those so inclined to pursue such silly goings on. 🙂

  6. Lupines and in the lower right corner a moonwort fern!

  7. AJ says:

    There is a magical quality to it! Enchanting…

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo 😊 Mother Nature mesmerizes me with her endless beauty. Have a wonderful weekend, AJ!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • AJ says:

        Likewise. I used words to express that though not as good as you.
        You too have a great one Tyler
        Regards
        AJ

Leave a Reply

