Signatures

1-Biotic & Geologic Signatures-005

Ovals & lines —
smooth stones &
barbed vines —
biotic & geologic
signatures.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Signatures

  1. hugr5 says:

    That’s the one thing, well among many, that I like to look for — the geometry in Nature. It astound me HOW much math there is in a tree and/or stone!

  2. Stunning image, and perfect poetic accompaniment πŸ™‚ H x

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Around every corner / under every stone / Nature inspires / without bound. Have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you, my friend πŸ™‚ I love the contrast in texture, color and form, the yin-yang of Nature, biotic in balance with the abiotic. I hope you have a wonderful Easter weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. I can always appreciate your attention to detail in every living thing. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend πŸ™‚ There are so many patterns in Nature to admire if we take the time to stop and watch the beauty that busies itself around us. I hope you’re having a wonderful Easter Sunday πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Elouise says:

    Perfect! Beautiful, true and reflective. Happy Easter, Tyler!
    Elouise

  5. Laurie Keim says:

    Two time phases signing together. Brilliant poetry. Cheers, Laurie

    • Thank you kindly, Jude πŸ™‚ I’m glad you enjoyed my photo and poem. There are so many patterns in Nature to admire. I hope you’re having a wonderful Easter Sunday, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Just Jude says:

        Thanks, Tyler. I had a great Easter Sunday and trust you did as well. As to patterns, one can look at the exact same pattern and express what is seen in complete opposition to previous encounter. Life is full, fluid, and dynamic in every aspect. If only we humans would learn the dance.

  6. Smooth stones to ease the stress of life…contrast of colors compliment each other as nature so often will do. We try to imitate without success! Loved this!

  7. Dalo 2013 says:

    The symmetry of your words along with the photo is poetry on multiple levels… And love those stones, I just can’t help but think how many skips I could get with each one. A great find πŸ™‚

  8. Looks like a blackberry runner.

  9. Hi, I came across your blog- Just wanted to say that your photos are awesome! Have a nice day πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Shannon! I appreciate your kind and thoughtful words and the follow πŸ™‚ I look forward to following you as well. Have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  10. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Oooooh, I love this one!!

  11. Laurie Welch says:

    and the colors…so perfect!

  12. Pingback: Signatures β€” The ancient eavesdropper – Love, Beauty & AestheticsπŸ’•

Leave a Reply

