Drifting ships

1-Drifting ships

With the slightest
breath of wind —
leafy sails billow
on masts of trees —
drifting ships
in a blue-green sea.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Drifting ships

  1. keelymyles says:

    That reflection is amazing.

  2. barnraised says:

    Absolutely gorgeous picture and poem!!

  3. Laurie Keim says:

    A touch of haiku sensibility. Great.

  4. Ladybuggz says:

    I must ask, do you live in BC?

  5. Jo says:

    Beautiful words and image!

    • Thank you kindly, Jo! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo and poem πŸ™‚ Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration! I hope you have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. MythRider says:

    I really like your photography. This one I love.
    How do get such reverberant colors? Is it the time of day, where you live or do you manipulate?

    • Thank you kindly! Yes, I did manipulate it a little with Picasa. Nature endlessly inspires my lens and pen / a muse for all seasons. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • MythRider says:

        Tyler, definitely a master photographer & manipulator.
        I also like your “The ancient eavesdropper.” What does that stand for?
        Blessing,
        Phyllis

  7. hastywords says:

    Well… This was a pleasant surprise to run into. I’d love for you to write something with me sometime. I don’t do duets anymore but I love your style. If interested email me hastywords@gmail.com I am sharing one of your posts today on fb πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoy my blog 😊 I greatly appreciate the share on Facebook! I enjoy reading your blog as well! Keep up the great work and have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 😊

  8. jilrob says:

    Beautiful photo as well as what you see in it.

    • Thank you kindly! Glad you enjoyed my photo and poem 😊 Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration! I hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 😊

  9. susanissima says:

    I love your vision, Tyler.

    • Thank you kindly, Susan! There is so much beauty waiting to be discovered in Nature. With a patient eye and healthy curiosity, I humbly observe and document Nature’s nuances. I wish you a wonderful weekend, my friend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  10. leticialullabies says:

    What reflection!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! This is Knowles Creek, a beautiful, cold water stream that flows into the Siuslaw River near Mapleton, Oregon. There is a smolt trap upstream of the confluence where we count salmon fry and smolts (and other aquatic wildlife) to track the health of the population. A truly inspiring place to work πŸ™‚ I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

