Crayfish and fry

1-Crayfish and fry-001

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Crayfish and fry

  1. Those crayfish are very red! I used to collect crayfish a lot as a kid… and I kept minnows as pets.

  2. Just Jude says:

    i haven’t seen any in this shade of red before. In fact, ours didn’t have much color at all. As for minnows as pets, Tom. Naw.

  3. Jane says:

    I have fond memories watching crayfish. We called them yabbies in Australia. We have similar little fish which we call guppies here. Thank you for the lovely reminder.

    • You are most welcome, my friend, it’s my pleasure! Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful and kind comment. I’m happy my photo evoked fond memories. Crayfish
      red exoskeletons
      underwater
      flame throwers.

  4. I love this image! The colors and texture of the crayfish really pop-

Leave a Reply

