Weekly Photo Challenge: Ephemeral

1-WPC_Ephemeral

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Ephemeral

  1. susanissima says:

    Feels lovely and warm!

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Yes, that certainly tells a story of an ephemeral nature. Nice!

  3. Just Jude says:

    And, yet, another gem from someone who truly sees.

  4. Tina Schell says:

    OK tell the truth Tyler – was that growth there naturally or did you place it ? 😄

    • That Mullen plant was growing in the floodplain naturally. Its vibrant green leaves starkly contrast with the muted tones of the river rock, adding depth and color to a barren landscape. Life exists everywhere you look and these fleeting moments are the foundation of existence. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Jen says:

    This is so striking!

  6. LadyPinkRose says:

    Beautiful composition!! How striking! Love, Amy

  7. LadyPinkRose says:

    And as I hit post comment I see the comment above me. OH WOW! I honestly did not see this as I wrote what I did. Now what are the chances of me saying the exact same thing? My mouth hangs open. LOL

  8. A beautiful photo, Tyler! Boy, it looks dry there. I see in your comment that the photo was taken on a floodplain…. Wow… Please take a look at your calender for 4/25- I’d like to cook for you two, or at the very least a glass of wine and a nibble. I’ll have the condo on the beach again, which is a very cool place to hang out. Cheers! WG

  9. I think I have an ephemeral one too. Clear close up too!

Leave a Reply

