Unbreakable beauty

1-maple leaf & roots

Random collages
of leaves, roots,
sand & stone —
scattered ephemera
with weathered bones &
unbreakable beauty.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Unbreakable beauty

  1. Jane says:

    Beautiful words to go with a beautiful picture.

  2. Ladybuggz says:

    That’s the kind of beauty I like, I love pictures of tree’s and the ground………….

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Me too! Nature is my office and I find myself constantly distracted my the beauty that busies itself around me 😉 I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Anyuta says:

    So cute!

  4. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Like little altars all over the place.

  5. magical words and picture too:)

  6. that leaf sorta looks like a squid

  7. Nature always has ways of presenting beauty for those who look. Good capture, Tyler. –Curt

  8. Just Jude says:

    I enjoyed this post very much. Words and Photo are as one.

    • Thank you kindly, Jude! So glad you enjoyed this poem and photo 🙂 When I saw this beautiful dead leaf lying in the ditch, I had to stop and eavesdrop. As Dan Millman said, there are no ordinary moments. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  9. Beautiful 😉 Love your photo! I’m returning late next month for more time with the little one 😉 Counting the days…

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Excellent! I wish you safe travels…you certainly picked the right time to travel West. We’ve been saving up all our rainy days for this gorgeous weather 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Hi Tyler,

        I’m a little concerned that there has been so little rain and so much warmth already in Oregon. I did check the Farmer’s Almanac in choosing the dates 😉 Hoping for some (comfortable) time on the beach. Misty rain off of the Pacific is not my cup of tea… but if rain comes with me from the East, so be it 😉

  10. Sometimes, something resonates so deeply words simply cannot be found to explain it, this is one of those times. This is a treasured gift.

Leave a Reply

