Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

1-WPC_Fresh

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

  1. loisajay says:

    Ah! Beautifully fresh, Tyler!

  2. Lola Jane says:

    That is so fresh and green, and beautiful!

  3. Inese Poga Art Gallery says:

    That is definitely fresh! I’ve been sometimes thinking how fresh and natural are the most misused descriptors on food labels. Your picture is genuinely fresh which is great.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I agree…natural and fresh don’t always go together. Glad you enjoyed my photogenic leaf 😊 Have a great weekend, Inese!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Now those veins are amazing. Rather photograph than draw but beautifully captured.

  5. lilpickmeup says:

    What camera and lens did you use? Canon? I imagine a macro lens. Very nice.

    • Thank you kindly! Glad you enjoyed my photogenic leaf ☺️ I used to have a Canon, but have switched over to my iPhone. Last year, my wife bought me the telephoto, macro and fish eye lens attachments and I was hooked! Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration. Hope you have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • lilpickmeup says:

        Wow, your iPhone!!! Impressed, must be the latest iPhone 6. Didn’t know they had fish eye and other lens attachments for the iPhone. πŸ™‚

  6. Debbie says:

    Just beautiful!

  7. Jane says:

    Can’t get mush fresher than a bright green leaf. Love the macro shot and the way you’ve used the light.

  8. Jewels says:

    Perfect example of fresh, Tyler, great capture! Ahhh I miss the color green…

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you found my photo refreshing 😊 Buds pop open, pigments spill into the light, streams of green hang from the trees, confetti of Spring. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  9. Love your choice, Tyler!

    jant

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my photogenic leaf πŸ˜ŠπŸƒ Hope you are doing well. Loved your Springtime poem! Have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ˜ƒ

  10. If I were a caterpillar, I’d be licking my chops. πŸ™‚ –Curt

  11. sableswan says:

    Gorgeous☺️

  12. berryphoto says:

    Ahh, fresh indeed and plenty beautiful!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my photogenic leaf 😊 Also, thanks for the follow! I look forward to following you. Keep inspiring the world with your blog! Have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  13. morpheephotography says:

    Can’t be fresher πŸ™‚ Awesome!

  14. deepdishlife says:

    Beautiful shot – love the closeup!
    Best
    Leslie

  15. This is indeed very fresh πŸ˜€

  16. Nomzi Kumalo says:

    Such a design. πŸ™‚

  17. I’ve always admired the delicate cartography of a leaf. Beautiful, Tyler! Happy, happy Spring!

  18. Wow! What gorgeosity!

    • Thank you kindly, Elizabeth! Spring has arrived early to Oregon. In fact, the last couple days have felt like summer! I hope you are doing well, my friend! Have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

