Weekly Photo Challenge: Orange

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Orange

  1. loisajay says:

    Oh, Tyler–that dog! ❤

    • Thank you so much, my friend! I didn’t realize it until after I posted, but we always call our dog Izzy puppy, or in this case, Izzy poppy 🙂 Both orange-colored and full of life! Hope you have a great week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Ruth says:

    Hi Tyler, thanks for stopping by and following travellingtruenorth. I’ve enjoyed your photography also – the nature galleries are beautiful.

    • You are most welcome, Ruth! It’s my pleasure! And thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving such a kind and thoughtful comment 🙂 Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration! Hope you have a wonderful week ahead. Keep inspiring the world with your beautiful blog!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Tyler! A “new” side, though I suspect you provide the awesome nature shots that accompany your poetry. Well done!!

    • Thank you kindly, Karen! It’s a tough balance….to let the picture speak for itself or provide a few choice words. That’s why I love the Weekly Photo Challenge and Wordless Wednesdays. My pictures can stand on their own terms. It’s funny because after I posted these photos side-by-side, I realized (ironically) that it was a play on words. We call our dog Izzy puppy, or in this case, Izzy poppy 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful, inspired week ahead, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Great pictures for the challenge! Love the dog! 🙂

  5. Any tips? I have a hard time photographing California poppies because the orange color is surreal!

Leave a Reply

