Constant awe

The ancient eavesdropper

Poets live
each day in
a state of
constant
awe —
they feel
more than
they write —
words will
never suffice.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Constant awe

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    So true…so true

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you agree 🙂 What bliss in awe-struck silence / to find myself / lost in the moment. Have a wonderful, inspired week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. hugr5 says:

    So true. 🙂

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you agree 🙂 What bliss in awe-struck silence / to find myself / lost in the moment. Have a wonderful, inspired week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. robert87004 says:

    yep, true, they never will and sometimes that makes it impossible to write more than just a line or two, 🙂

    • I completely agree, Robert! Succinct poems capture the fleetness of the moment. I hope you have a wonderful, inspired week ahead, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      As soon
      as the
      thought
      occurred,
      it was lost
      beyond
      words.

  4. Tyler, this is so true. Even marrying photos and poems doesn’t plumb the depths of feeling fully. But it’s fun trying.

    • Thank you, Brenda! I’m glad you agree 🙂 It’s always challenging to find that perfect balance of words and images, but that has never stopped me from trying. As long as you’re having fun, you can never go wrong! I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend, and best wishes on the week ahead 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Pam says:

    and yet we try…

Leave a Reply

