Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Goodness, where are these exciting creatures?

    • Thank you, my friend! These beautiful animal carvings will eventually be placed in a carousel located in Albany, Oregon. Many local wood carvers and painters have volunteered their time to help complete this menagerie of 52 unique creatures. It’s truly an inspiring sight to behold. I can’t wait to take a ride on the giraffe! Hope you’re having a wonderful tomorrow today!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. Tina Schell says:

    What a fun project Tyler! Thanks for sharing and good luck!

    • You are most welcome, Tina, and thank you for your kind words! So glad you enjoyed my photos from the historic carousel museum in Albany, Oregon. Countless wood carvers and painters have volunteered their time & talent to create a plethora of 52 beautiful and unique carousel animals. I can’t wait to ride the giraffe and the dragon. Hope you’re having a peaceful and relaxing Sunday, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. elmediat says:

    Excellent series and fascinating subject. I will be passing this on my son, the artist. 🙂

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! These beautiful animal carvings will eventually be placed in a carousel located in Albany, Oregon. Many local wood carvers and painters have volunteered their time to help complete this menagerie of 52 unique creatures. It’s truly an inspiring sight to behold. I can’t wait to take a ride on the giraffe and the dragon! Hope you’re having a wonderful day/night!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  4. Wow! I LOVE this gallery.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photos from the historic carousel museum in Albany, Oregon. Countless wood carvers and painters have volunteered their time & talent to create a plethora of 52 beautiful and unique carousel animals. I can’t wait to ride the giraffe and the dragon 🐉 🐲 Have a peaceful and relaxing Sunday!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you, Sarah! I could have stayed at the carousel museum the whole day! What a treasure trove of talented artists and inspired creations! And to think all these carvers and painters are giving of themselves freely, volunteering countless hours for a wonderful cause. I can’t wait to ride the giraffe and the dragon 🐲🐉 Hope you’re having a peaceful and pleasant Sunday, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🐢 🌲

      • Very talented indeed!! Lovely to see the paintings alongside the carvings too. The dragon is stunning 🙂 It’s been a lovely day actually, the sun came out, the wind settled and we were able to out to Wisley Gardens for a while. Fresh air, wildlife and nature is so good for the soul 🙂

  5. deepdishlife says:

    So cool, thanks for sharing those photos!
    Leslie

  6. I think the elephant – he looks so enthusiastic.

  7. kristiaadams says:

    Beautiful! I love carousels. They are such a wonderful art form. I wish there were more carvers of these magnificent animals! I wish I was closer to Oregon so I could see this!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Yes, it’s truly an amazing sight to behold. So many talented painters and carvers volunteering their talents for a worthwhile cause. I can’t wait to ride the giraffe 🙂 Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

