Woodland Wizard

Woodland Wizard-001

Wizard of the woods
with wild emerald beard
waving its wand &
growing magic.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Woodland Wizard

  1. susanissima says:

    Love the angle! Works well with your poem.

  2. Forest giants speak quietly to the value of maintaining virgin forests. I always consider it a privilege when I come across one like you feature above, Tyler. Thanks. –Curt

    • You are most welcome, Curt, and thank you for your kind and thoughtful comment. I completely agree with you. I feel humbled to walk under their majestic canopies. Old growth forests must be preserved for future generations. This is the legacy we leave for our children. Hope you had a relaxing weekend, my friend, and best wishes in the week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  3. elmediat says:

    Excellent. πŸ™‚

  4. Wonderful πŸ˜‰ You found an Ent! Happy weekend, Tyler! Cheers! WG

    • Thank you kindly, Elizabeth! Yes, indeed! I did find an Ent! What a magical forest. I could hike around these trails and trees for days. Very tranquil, meditative setting. Hope you had a wonderful weekend, my friend! I’m getting ready for working six days straight. I’m managing the 16th annual Native Plant Distribution on Feb. 14th, where our watershed council will be giving out close to 9,000 free trees and shrubs to local landowners to plant along their streams, rivers and lakes. I’m really looking forward to it!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Sounds like you’re getting to play Santa at the ultimate Christmas party!!!! I want to come and just be a little elf (gnome?) watching it all πŸ˜‰ if you have a word file or pdf of your plant list I’d love to see it…. just for drooling purposes, of course. I bought a gorgeous purple rhodie yesterday covered in buds for my garden, and am headed out this morning (since we’re having a warm spell now) to plant it. Tis the season πŸ˜‰ Cheers! WG

  5. What a cool tree-love the perspective on this!

  6. Wow that is beautiful! Definitely an ’emerald beard’ too, great poem πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: What do I want to give to the trance ? | Implied Spaces

  8. I love it! I could reblog if you want. πŸ™‚

  9. Reblogged this on Friendly Fairy Tales and commented:
    Tyler at the Ancient Eavesdropper has my vote for Wizard of the Wood. I hope you enjoy his poem and moody photographic symphony in green. Warmly, Brenda

  10. This is a exceptionally insightful piece.

  11. creative soul says:

    Beautiful Tyler…

  12. There is something fascinating about that pale emerald moss on a tree trunk, isn’t there!

    • Yes, I completely agree, my friend! Green is my favorite color, so of course, it’s going to catch my eye πŸ™‚ I also love the soft texture and rustic, worn quality. What stories these walls of moss could tell affixed to the trunks of ancient eavesdroppers!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  13. Forgot to say – brilliant words – so just right!

  14. Chrissy says:

    Wow. This picture is award winning. Lovely. I finally made the connection of who you are. Took me a while. Thanks for all the visits on my blog. Have a great day! xo
    Chrissy

  15. He very much does look like a wizard of the woods – amazing tree, and great picture too! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, Suzy! So glad you enjoyed my post πŸ™‚ Yes, there are so many ancient eavesdroppers who have inspired my lens and this magnificent tree is no different! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  16. So very magical! πŸ™‚

  17. NoOneKnows says:

    The photo speaks with a language that has no words but it truly in touch with the primal uttering of the firs sound ever made and is eternally grafted to the future. A wonderful find, and good composition.

Leave a Reply

