Shimmering darkness

Starlight
rains down
into pools
of shimmering
darkness.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Shimmering darkness

  1. Trini Lind says:

    Oh, I love this one so much!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. susanissima says:

    Just what I need here, in cold Alaska, tonight. Thank you.

  3. thehutowner says:

    nice interpretation of darkness/night …

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Sounds like your stars are extra beautiful at the moment.

    • Thank you, my friend! Yes, the night sky is so very beautiful, when it’s not too foggy! On a clear night, I love to peer up at the stars and soak in their distant incandescence. I often wonder how far each ray of light travels to reach my eye, measuring the divide not in miles but lifetimes.
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. philsblog01 says:

    love the short poems.

  6. dbp49 says:

    Every single well-chosen word was exquisite! πŸ™‚

  7. kestrelgwh says:

    I love the paradox here.

    • Thank you, Gary! I have always been fascinated with stars and outer space: the infinite poetic abyss. Hope you are having a peaceful and pleasant Sunday, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  8. So evocative – I live in an unlit rural area, and on a clear, moonless night the Milky Way does just this to me.

Leave a Reply

