Next life

afterlife-001

On a bed of moss
a maple leaf sleeps
into the next life.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Next life

  1. Your images and words are always both simple and profound, and always beautiful.

  2. That moss gives me the giddies, Tyler 😉 Gorgeous shot! Did you see the moss garden I posted on Monday? I’m obsessed with mosses this winter. Hope you are well and enjoying the warmth of OR. Seems we’ve exchanged climates this winter. It is starting to look like the beautiful northwest with moss and lichen everywhere. I”m watching for tree ferns to start sprouting one day soon… Hugs, WG

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Yes, your post was beautiful and inspiring 🙂 I too am obsessed with moss (and ferns and lichens). Boy, did I pick the right place to live in the temperate climes of wet, rainy Oregon!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • You did, and I envy you on a regular basis! You can grow anything in OR, and almost anywhere 😉 Hope things have worked out for your anticipated transaction, Tyler. Wishing both of you the best, WG

  3. hugr5 says:

    I like the fact that your name is “The ancient eavesdropper”…

    And I like this haiku. You did it in the proper style. Good on you.

    On Wed, Jan 28, 2015 at 1:04 AM, The ancient eavesdropper wrote:

    > tyler4turtles posted: ” On a bed of moss a maple leaf sleeps into the > next life.”

  4. Really stunning imagery.

  5. PictureThis says:

    Nicely done. Very crisp and the vignette frames it perfectly.

Leave a Reply

