Verdant bridges

Verdant bridges

In the understory
ferns stretch their fronds
building verdant bridges.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Verdant bridges

  1. Hey, thanks a lot for the like. I really appreciate it. Your Haiku style is different from the traditional 5,7,5 but that’s cool. I like originality 🙂

    • Thank you kindly! I’m glad you enjoy my poems 🙂 I love the simplicity and freedom of the haiku. In three succinct lines, there is so much to say with so little. It’s a wonderful challenge and an inspiring concept. I’ve tried the 5,7,5 syllable count, but sometimes I have to break the mould and try something different. I wish you all the best in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. kestrelgwh says:

    Tyler,
    I am enjoying your blog, both the haiku and the images. I’m glad I found you.
    Gary

    • Thank you for the kind words and the follow. Glad you enjoy my blog, Gary. I look forward to following you as well. Have a wonderful rest of your weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Gary,
      I didn’t realize it was you until I visited your blog (which is very inspiring, by the way). It’s great to re-connect again. I always have fond memories of your time as pastor at Plymouth Congregational Church. I remember how much I looked forward to your poetic sermons. I hope you are doing well. I miss Montana and try to drive/fly back at least once a year to see family. Corvallis, Oregon is a gorgeous place to live and this change of scenery inspired me to create this blog. I’ve been blogging for almost 2 years now and really enjoy it. Working as a project manager near the Oregon Coast, helping to restore salmon habitat. Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration. I wish you and your family all the best in 2015! I’ll be back to read more of your blog.
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • kestrelgwh says:

        Hi, Tyler,
        I am so glad to know more about what you are doing on behalf of salmon, among the most amazing creatures on earth. I am very new to the blog process with much to learn. One more semester at the university and then I will have more time for these ruminations. I hope you enjoy what you see.
        G.

  3. Just Jude says:

    Me too. I like your style for both writing and photography.
    I’ve been photographing and studying ferns and mosses for the past few years – a soft spoken world, intricate and elegant upon which our world depends.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! You eloquently captured the lush world of ferns and mosses. They play such a vital role, yet often go unnoticed. Keep studying and photographing them. I admire what you do. Have a wonderful week ahead, Jude!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

