Dormant willows

Dormant Willow_3-003

Dormant willows
asleep by the stream
waiting for Spring.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Dormant willows

  1. Morgan says:

    Much Like me 🙂

    Lovely !

  2. susanissima says:

    Wonderful “winter” poem. Here in Alaska they are bent with snow, but willows are lovely wherever the grow.

  3. I’m waiting for the same thing.

  4. On an excursion to scope out Snowy Owls last Sunday, we noted that the Willows have already “yellowed up”, which generally occurs a bit later in the Winter. Not sure if two days of above freezing temps were implicit or a couple days of sunny skies, a rarity as of late. In any case, it was a hopeful sight for this snow weary naturalist. 🙂

    • Thank you, my friend, for sharing your world with me! I too have noticed the willows yellowing up and some are even beginning to bud out. I’m planting at my restoration sites, so I’m hoping they hold off a little longer so I can still harvest and plant cuttings! Mother Nature has a mind of her own. I live in awe everyday…so much beauty to behold as the seasons change. Have a wonderful week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  5. Our willows are confused. LOL They think spring has arrived, along with our daffodils. I think they are in for a rude awakening. –Curt

  6. Life somehow reduced to its natural, pre-civilised state…. your post could have been written for a place you have never visited as far: Fiume Cavata, Sermoneta – Italy (my area).
    I am glad you dicovered my blog.

    Luana

  7. Beautiful photo and poem. I love Willows. Tiny green shoots are starting to appear here too.

Leave a Reply

