Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

Serenity-001

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

  1. Beautiful colors, Tyler.

    janet

    • Thank you kindly, Janet! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Walking the beach always works for me. Great photo. –Curt

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, Laura! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can just close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, Judy! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. tntdreaming says:

    That’s really gorgeous…and does bring a sense of calmness. Thanks for sharing!!

    • You are most welcome and thank you! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Ms. Vee says:

    Lovely Tyler. Nice to see you!

    • Thank you kindly, Ms. Vee! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. Very nice to see you too! I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, Tina! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. susanissima says:

    Energizing photo, Tyler.

    • Thank you kindly, Susan! I took this photo some time ago at a beautiful lake in NW Montana. The person walking in the background is my father. Such a serene place to visit. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. The different hues are beautiful in this photograph.
    I hope that you are doing good. 🙂

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I took this photo some time ago while at a lake in NW Montana. The person walking along the shore in the background is my father. Such a serene place. I can close my eyes and feel the sun’s warm rays kissing my face, the gritty texture of sand between my toes and water gently lapping against my legs. These are moments you remember and cherish the rest of your life. I am doing well. Staying busy with work and my wife and I are in the market for a house. How are you doing? Hope you are having a wonderful weekend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. Thank you for liking “The Blue Hour” and “Twilight.” Beautiful photo! 🙂 The colors of the lake waves are striking. I also like the composition of this photo and the peaceful quality of the scene.

  8. dbp49 says:

    A great shot of a very nice location. I love the vivid colors as much as the obvious solitude. Beautiful.

  9. fgassette says:

    Welcome! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take of life’s events as seen through the lens of my camera.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  10. Tyler: Good work! Thanks for the like on my, The Black Squirrel – What a Rascal.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! You are most welcome…it’s my pleasure! I enjoy following your blog and appreciate your love of nature, especially rascal squirrels 😉 Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

