Wordless Wednesday (12/31/14)

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Wordless Wednesday (12/31/14)

  1. Bethula says:

    Exquisite photos, congratulations πŸ™‚
    Happy New Year πŸ·πŸ·πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸΊπŸΊ
    Beth

  2. Morgan says:

    Beautifully Vibrant colours πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, Morgan! I feel like I needed to catch up after my three month hiatus from blogging, so I decided to post 10 photos for WW. All of these were taken between October to December. I really wanted the colors to jump off the screen and picked a selection of more muted photos (like those at Tahkenitch Lake and the Seagulls at Siltcoos Lake) to provide contrast and enhance this effect. Happy New Year’s Eve and best wishes to you and yours in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. All beautiful, Tyler. Particularly liked the simplicity of the sea gull. –Curt

    • Thank you kindly, Curt! These are a collection of photos from the past three months I was on hiatus from my blog. I really enjoy experiencing these lakes as they change with the seasons. Nature is beautiful in its simplicity. Best wishes to you & yours in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly! I’m glad you enjoyed my collection of photos! Nature is my muse and constant source of inspiration πŸ™‚ I wish you all the best in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. Beautiful shots and thanks for all of the “likes”. Happy New Year to you!

    • You are most welcome, Cate! It’s my pleasure! I love your blog…so inspiring πŸ™‚ Thank you for your kind words & support. May the New Year bring you peace & joy. I wish you all the best in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my photos πŸ˜ƒ I’m trying to get back into a rhythm on WordPress after my three month hiatus. Wordless Wednesdays have always been my favorite posts because it lets the photos speak for themselves. Happy New Year and best wishes in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ˜ƒ

      • kiwiskan says:

        Thanks Tyler. I’m always torn between photographs and poetry – and the photos have been winning lately. A happy New Year to you and yours

  5. Just gorgeous photos, Tyler! Happy New year to you! Elizabeth

  6. susanissima says:

    Awesome images. Cheers!

  7. Peter Nena says:

    Happy New Year to you! You bring delight to the world by your works. Fabulous photos!

  8. Great shots. The water, the sky, the reflections look Divine. πŸ™‚

  9. Water is one of my favourite topics too ! Great photos.

    • Thank you kindly! I work as a project manager for a non-profit watershed council on the Oregon Coast, so streams, rivers, wetlands and lakes are very dear to my heart. My job affords me the opportunity to get out in Nature, snap photos and actively restore habitat for endangered coho salmon and other aquatic wildlife. I appreciate you stopping by my blog and leaving a thoughtful comment! Happy New Year and best wishes in 2015 πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  10. I can feel rhythm of the silence inside those photos πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly! So glad my photos make you feel this serene silence…it’s truly wonderful to immerse oneself in Nature and be inspired by its endless beauty. Happy New Year and best wishes in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  11. jensenempire2551 says:

    Bright brilliant colour, beautiful images!

    Thank you for stopping by to have a read.

  12. Beautiful photos, Tyler! Thank you for visiting my site.

    Kind regards, J x.

Leave a Reply

