Columbia Gorge

Columbia_Gorge_2

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Columbia Gorge

    • Thank you kindly, Tony! Yes, the views of the Gorge on our hike yesterday were very inspiring and sublime. I feel lucky to live in such a scenic State like Oregon. Best wishes to you and yours in 2015 ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed my photo ๐Ÿ™‚ The views overlooking the Gorge on our hike yesterday were breathtakingly beautiful. Very inspiring scenery. I wish you all the best in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. susanissima says:

    I love the Gorge, Tyler, and this photo captures the reflective quality of the Columbia and reminds me a bit of Interior Alaska’s lake reflections.

  2. Lee Hiller says:

    Great shot of my old home turf! Sun, fog, rain, ice or snow is it always beautiful.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend ๐Ÿ˜ƒ I agree. No matter the weather, Nature never fails to inspire! Happy New Year and best wishes to you and yours in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

  3. Pieter Navis says:

    Wow! What a view ๐Ÿ™‚ Absolutely stunning!

  4. narble says:

    Always nice to see: by photo or foot.

    • I agree! Such an inspiring place to explore by lens or by foot. Thank you for stopping by, leaving thoughtful comments & liking my posts. I wish you all the best in 2015!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • narble says:

        Thanks. What’s that community across the river? The lay of the land looks like it’s out toward Marylhurst. Is that Biggs from the Washington side? But it’s too green. Can’t quite put my finger on it.

  5. dunelight says:

    I haven’t seen Columbia in 15 years. It’s time to return. I love your photo.

Leave a Reply

