Sweet dreams

The sweet smell of
cottonwood trees
wafts through my room —
their dark trunks
shake like licorice
ropes climbing to
the moon.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sweet dreams

  1. loisajay says:

    “…like licorice ropes climbing to the moon..” beautiful phrasing.

  2. Justin Lamb says:

    Very nice. I can practically smell those cottonwoods too.

  3. Merry Christmas to you and yours, Tyler! I have missed your poems and your comments, and hope all is well with you. Cheers! Elizabeth

    • Thank you, Elizabeth! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas as well. Sorry for the hiatus on my blog. I’ve been busy with work and have been house searching with my wife. We’ve put our first offer down and are waiting to hear back. Hopefully we will be owners again in 2015 (we’ve been renting for 2 years)! How is life going for you? I wish you and your family all the best in the coming New Year 🙂

      • Dear Tyler, Best of luck on the negotiations for your new home! That is such exciting news and I’m thrilled that you are ready to purchase a new home! Thank you for the good wishes, Tyler. Things are going fairly well for us, thank you. It has been a good Christmas, and we hope for good things in the new year. I hope you are enjoying some time off here at the holidays, and will have the happiest of new years! Cheers! Elizabeth

  4. Jen E Town says:

    Moody,
    wonderful
    licorice sticks make mine black please

  5. I really like the licorice ropes simile.

Leave a Reply

