Apple abacus

1-apple-abacusFruit trees
swing side
to side in
the breeze —
their apples
oscillating
like beads
on a giant
abacus —
counting
the harvest.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Apple abacus

  1. Elan Mudrow says:

    Nice!! Check out:
    passiontorn.wordpress.com

  2. keelymyles says:

    Mmmm… I love fall.

    • Me too, Keely! My favorite time of year…the air cool & crisp like an apple πŸ™‚ I hope you are doing well, my friend. Have a wonderful Friday and weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  3. hernibs says:

    I really like this one. We’ve been counting our apples too and so have the bears. Just waiting till they are perfectly ripe, then it’s a race to see who gets there first.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my poem πŸ™‚ I’m always looking for a new way to represent life, beauty and Nature. My wife was picking apples in the orchard and I saw the trees swaying to and fro, their laden boughs clicking like beads on an abacus. After that, everything just fell into place, or in this case, it just β€˜clicked.’ I hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. Ronald_Lowry says:

    Reblogged this on ronaldjameslowry.

  5. loisajay says:

    Such a mental image…..fantastic, Tyler.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed my poem πŸ™‚ I’m always looking for a new way to represent life, beauty and Nature. My wife was picking apples in the orchard and I saw the trees swaying to and fro, their laden boughs clicking like beads on an abacus. After that, everything just fell into place, or in this case, it just ‘clicked.’ I hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  6. mincs1 says:

    What a wonderful image! Makes me smile πŸ™‚

  7. Mike says:

    Splendid. Well done.

Leave a Reply

