Beautiful Nebraska

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Beautiful Nebraska

  1. Ronald_Lowry says:

    Reblogged this on ronaldjameslowry and commented:
    I love your pastural locations

  2. Joshua says:

    Love your images!

    • Thank you kindly, Joshua! Glad you enjoyed my photos of Nebraska πŸ™‚ I’m visiting the state for the first time and am struck by the vastness of the landscape. As a Montana native, I thought I’d miss the mountains, but this pastoral setting is quite peaceful and awe-inspiring in its own right. Hope you have a wonderful week, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  3. mrnoclue says:

    Beautiful pictures!

  4. Morgan says:

    Lovely Autumnal Sky πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Morgan! I’m from Big Sky Country in Montana, but the sky in the mid-west seems so much bigger without the mountains! Nebraska has been having unseasonably wet and stormy weather in contrast to the dry heat & forest fires of Oregon. Autumn is probably my favorite time of year πŸ™‚ Hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Pingback: Beautiful Nebraska | ronaldjameslowry

  6. Beautiful photos! I especially like the first one.

  7. susanissima says:

    Good eye! These are amazing photos.

    • Thank you kindly, Susan! I’m glad you enjoyed my photos πŸ™‚ It’s my first visit to Nebraska and I’m already hooked. Such beautiful, pastoral panoramas! I hope you have a fabulous Friday and weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Nebraska has certainly left a lasting impression on me…what scenic pastoral panoramas to behold πŸ™‚ I hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend. This is my first trip to Nebraska. I’m visiting my wife’s family. This place has certainly captivated my mind’s eye & I’ve only been here a week! What scenic pastoral panoramas…the sky seems so much bigger without mountains and the golden cornfields stretch forever. I hope you are doing well. Have a wonderful tomorrow today πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • I can see why you do! It’s an amazing State to visit or live. Such beautiful, pastoral panoramas. I hope to return someday soon. Have a wonderful Friday and weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  8. I grew up in Nebraska-seeing your images reminds me why I love the land there. Thank you.

    • You are most welcome, my friend! It’s my pleasure. Thank you for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed my photos. It’s my first trip to Nebraska and I’m amazed by the scenic, pastoral panoramas. Truly an inspiring place to visit πŸ™‚ You’re very lucky to have grown up here. I hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  9. Stunning, romantic landscapes πŸ˜‰ Hope you are both enjoying your trip. Cheers! WG

    • Thank you kindly, Elizabeth! We’re having a wonderful time here. Sadly, we have to fly back tomorrow. What an inspiring place to visit. When we get back, we’d like to schedule a time to meet up with you. The kite festival in Lincoln City is happening on Saturday, September 13th and we’re planning on going. Not sure what time we’ll be there, but I’ll let you know on Sunday. Hope you have a fabulous Friday and weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • Tyler that is just wonderful news! So glad you’re having a great time. I have a condo right on the beach. I’ll answer your email with an address and my cell number. Not sure whether I’ll have internet while there or not… we’re working on that πŸ˜‰ I’m so looking forward to meeting you and your wife! Best wishes, E

  10. I’ve only ever ridden Through Nebraska, where I wasn’t very impressed. These photos change all that. Lovely.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! That’s a wonderful thing to say. Truthfully, I didn’t think Nebraska would be this inspiring, but I was very wrong. The pastoral panoramas are breathtaking and serene. I come from Big Sky Country in Montana and the sky seems so much bigger here without mountains. You should definitely plan on visiting this beautiful State! Hope you’re having a relaxing weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Yeahhh, not sure it would be destination, though I just met a new friend from Omaha who does amazing global work with women and children. We are determined to get together w/our respective spouses one day, so perhaps I’m speaking prematurely! Aloha, Tyler.

  11. Beautiful shots!! I’ve always wanted to visit Nebraska!

Leave a Reply

