Overcome by color

Watching
the sun 
overcome
by warm
waves
of color —
I stare
wide-eyed
in amazement —
forever
altered
by this
moment.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Overcome by color

  1. Tom Schultz says:

    That is quite a feat getting those colors at sunset. Congrats! I especially like the grey-purple clouds in the shot on the right.

    • Thank you kindly, Tom! I’m so glad you enjoyed my sunset photos 🙂 The Corvallis sky is breathtakingly beautiful and very dynamic. I’m fortunate to live in such an amazing place. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. I can imagine you absorbed every colour! 🙂
    Awesome shots.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my sunset shots 🙂 The Corvallis sky is so beautiful and dynamic…I’m very fortunate to live in such an inspiring place. Hope you are having a relaxing weekend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my sunset shots 🙂 The Corvallis sky is so beautiful and dynamic…I’m very fortunate to live in such an inspiring place. Hope you are having a relaxing weekend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Really beautiful Tyler 😉

    • Thank you kindly, Irene! I’m glad you enjoyed my sunset shots 🙂 The Corvallis sky is so beautiful and dynamic…I’m very fortunate to live in such an inspiring place. Hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Radhika says:

    Beautiful!! 🙂

  5. God always makes the best artwork! 🙂

  6. ColorStorm says:

    Did somebody say color??

    😉

    well done

Leave a Reply

